- Buick 400, 430, 455 Engine Specifications
- Buick Staging Chart
- Differences Between 1970-71 And 1972 and Later Type Block
- Head Flow Chart
- Cam Button

Thread: Oil Filter Thread??

HARVESTOROFSORROW79 Guest

Oil Filter Thread??

does anyone know what the threading is on the oil filter assembly...im looking into relocating the oil filter for easier changing...ebay seems to have an abundance of kits and i wanna make sure i get one that works??

OLe JIM Guest

OIl filter Thread?

Quote Originally Posted by HARVESTOROFSORROW79
    does anyone know what the threading is on the oil filter assembly...im looking into relocating the oil filter for easier changing...ebay seems to have an abundance of kits and i wanna make sure i get one that works??
    HARVESTEROFSORROW79--I my yrs as a Mechanic I have Expert Proff that ALL None Full flow Oil filters! {the ones added to any Engine} & NOT a Part of the engines Oil system are NOT very Effective!--Example! even the Big Chrome Oil filters WE see on Big Trucks--only Add a couple of gallons of OIL to the engines Oil system! as in Big Trucks! I do a lot on Marine Engines & I Remove all the External Oil filters I find on Boat engines as their just another possible Leak? problem! & I also Remove or Plug all the large Chrome External Oil filters on the Big Trucks that I work ON! as NONE of the ADD on Filters are very Effeicent in really cleaning the OIL as Advertised! & I Modify & remove all the Air Filters on the Boats I work ON as theres Not any Dirt nor Dust on the Water! soAir filters are NOT needed on the Water! as Common Scense! Dictates All of the Above! Ole JIM

HARVESTOROFSORROW79 Guest