From the Reference Section:
- Auto Refinishing, featuring Brian Martin
- Body Cross Reference,A,B,C...
- 1967 Hood Scoop Installation Pattern

Thread: Paint Shop Nightmare!!!!

daddyo Guest

Angry

I'm new at this whole classic Buick resto thing. But have I learned my lesson the hard way!!! NEVER EVER GO TO MAACO. You would not believe the horror I've been through to get my '55 Super repaired and painted properly. So much has gone wrong, I built a wseb site to show sthers how bad this company is and hope that others will stay away before they get screwed too. www.aaamaacopaint.homestead.com/maaco1.html Don't let this happen to you......

Unhappy

That is why WE are here!!! I am in the auto body & paint business and ANY one of the chain shops is a NO-NO. They wouldn't have a clue what to do with your old Buick, and if they did they wouldn't do a good job because that is just he business they are in, a quick job for cheap...period.

No Daddyo.........remember this when getting your Dynaslush rebuilt!!!!

------------------
    Life long Buick fan,
    1965 Gran Sport Conv.
    1965 Skylark H/T
    1948 Chevy P.U. with 401 in it.

I just went to your site, that is horrifying, to someone not in the business it would seem like a rare case......it is NOT. I could have predicted it in every detail!!! I have lived something similar though not nearly as bad as your Buick with another chain paint shop I won't mention any name but when you get your car done it is a "Miracle" if the car is done right.

To hell with the contract, I would go to that shop and when the car was outside I would "steal" it (they would probably let you take it anyway) and then sue them for the cost of the "repairs".

------------------
    Life long Buick fan,
    1965 Gran Sport Conv.
    1965 Skylark H/T