Thread: Hello from western ny.

Hello from western ny.

I am new to forms. This is the first one i have joined. I just bought a 1951 buick roadmaster to restore and have lots of questions. I thought this was the place to ask. I am new to the vintage car thing. Thanks in advace for everyones help.

'51

Quote Originally Posted by BIG DON View Post
    I am new to forms. This is the first one i have joined. I just bought a 1951 buick roadmaster to restore and have lots of questions. I thought this was the place to ask. I am new to the vintage car thing. Thanks in advace for everyones help.
    Welcome and ask away.

Ben

1951 roadmaster

Quote Originally Posted by firstofeight View Post
    welcome and ask away.

Ben
    i recently purchased a 1951 buick raodmaster 4 door sedan. The owner before me took the manifolds off and spark plugs out of the motor and let it sit for 30 years in a barn. The motor was all rusted up inside. I have torn down the motor and got it back together. My first question is do you think i need to gether the dynaflow transmition looked at . I would rather not spend the money. The car only has 3,600 miles on it. What do you think.

1951 Dynaflow

Quote Originally Posted by BIG DON View Post
    i recently purchased a 1951 buick raodmaster 4 door sedan. The owner before me took the manifolds off and spark plugs out of the motor and let it sit for 30 years in a barn. The motor was all rusted up inside. I have torn down the motor and got it back together. My first question is do you think i need to gether the dynaflow transmition looked at . I would rather not spend the money. The car only has 3,600 miles on it. What do you think.
    I think I would really like seeing pictures of a 3600 mile car! WOW!