Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Vacuum lines

Vacuum lines

Hi everyone. I'm a newbie and hope you can help with my 63 Rivi. Finnally got this car on the road, now to the finer things, like heat and air. Does anyone know how all these vacuum lines that operate the A/C and heat connect under the hood. Have tried hit and miss combinations with no success. Any suggestions will really be appreciated. Thanks..Dave

This is probably what you want
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Bob; 10-08-2011 at 07:44 AM.

WEBNOTE: When inserting an email in a posting, use the "smilie" @ so that web robots don't pick up your address and send you more junk mail!
    Members can be contacted by clicking on their "handle", but you are much better off to post to the thread!

Vacuum lines

Bob, thank you very much. I think that is exactly what I've been looking for, in fact I'm so excited I'm going under the hood right now. Dave

Dave-
    You should get a factory shop manual if you do not have one already. The Buick Dealer Service Bulletins are also a bit of extra help.

Jim

Vacuum lines

First, thanks again, Bob, for the diagram. It helped a lot, now I don't feel so bad, couldn't figure those vacuum lines because there's a switch missing. And Jim your right, a shop manual would have probably eliminated that oversight, any thoughts as to where I might get one for a 63 Riviera? Anyway, the hunt is now on for a vacuum switch.

There are many Buick parts dealers for these old cars. All of them have paper reproductions of the shop manuals. There is also a Body Manual. Or you can look for an original one on eBay. I have also seen them scanned and on CD. I don't know what the scan quality is on them.

I sell a CD with scans of all the 1963 Buick Dealer Service Bulletins for $10 plus postage ($5 in the USA). I don't have the shop manuals.

HTH.

Jim
    '63 Technical Advisor - Riviera Owners Assoc. ( http://www.rivowners.org/ )