Thread: 52 Special Need Help With Directional Indicators / Turn Signals

52 Special Need Help With Directional Indicators / Turn Signals

I've recently become the proud owner of a 52 Special and it doesn't have turn signals. I am new to rebuilding a 50's era car and I have been doing some research on adding turn signals. I would like to use all stock parts if possible and I've come across a lot of different parts for sale but I don't know exactly what all I need to do this. Can anyone that has done this or that has a similar Buick tell me what parts I need to acquire and what would be involved in this upgrade? Is this something that I can just add on to my existing steering column or would I have to change out my whole column? Thanks.

depands on if you wanna keep the stock look or just re-wire and put new sockets wire and fuses in? i belive if i rember correctly kanter.com has the parts your looking for, also is it converted to 12v or is it still 6 volt?

I'd really like to keep the stock look but so far I haven't had any luck finding the right parts. I found some parts for earlier Buicks but none of them look the same as the pictures in my 52 shop manual. Oh, and its converted to 12v. I wish it wasn't but the guy that owned it before me did a hack job on it and changed it over to 12.