- 400/430/455 Kenne-Bell Cams Grinds and Numbers
- Buick 455 Drag Strip Tests from Kenne-Bell
    - Buick 400, 430, 455 Engine Specifications
- Buick Staging Chart
- Differences Between 1970-71 And 1972 and Later Type Block
- Head Flow Chart
- Cam Button
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 455 '71 rivi turned daily driver?

455 '71 rivi turned daily driver?

I would like to save money on gas so i can enjoy my car on the road more often . was thinking of taking out and keeping stored away for later days my 455 and putting in a smaller engine. something that could get me in the 20 mpg hway ball park . what kind of options do i have? is this even doable?

yes, i'm a noob. appreciate any information you can give. thanks , Devin.