1964 V8 300 Head Gasket help

Hello all,
glad i found this site! can't seem to figure this out:

I'm no expert, never done an engine rebuild, but everything else I do myself.

My '64 Skylark Convertible V8 300 overheated, so I pulled off the heads and had them machined, bought the gaskets and went to put them on.

BUT, the old gaskets seem to have coolant ports drilled in them where the new gaskets do not. AND the block and head seem to have ports in those places. The gaskets do have large oblong ports on either end, but the block doesn't have a port on one end, just a small hole. I've looked all over can't seem to find a gasket that has the holes for all the ports on the block and head. I have a picture of the gasket i do have that i can send to anyone interested. If anybody has any ideas please let me know. I'm at a loss to find an answer.

thanks,
Q