View Full Version : Possible Scam from Freetown?


1955buick
07-06-2004, 10:41 PM
I recently recieved this email from Samuel John <mailslimgee3@yahoo.com>
Hi,
I am Samuel John and I am located in Freetown. I came across your ad on the web and interested in buying your Buick which you placed on the web.
Get back to me with the condition presently and available pics. Also let me know if you are firm on your asking price ($2000).
Endeavour to respond urgently to let me know if it is still available for sale.
Expecting your soonest reply.
Thanks and regards,
Sam.

For first thing I listed mine for $4000 not $2000 secondly I responded giving more than enough information then I recieved this one back.

Thanks for the response and pics too. I would like you to know that I'll be issueing you a cashiers check of $9,000 through a client of mine in the states. I would want you to deduct cost and the balance sent to my international shipping agent who will be coming over to meet with you to pick up the car for me. So you need not worry about shipping. I would need your full name, address with city and code and phone numbers to be written on the check. Please get back to asap with your info. if this is alright with you.
Regards,
Sam..

So if this is you... Sorry.... But if not beware of this person I havent recieved any more emails or calls. Kinda fishy.... If the person really wanted the car you would call wouldn't ya?

1955buick
07-06-2004, 10:43 PM
Also, I am not going to just give someone my address so you can come steal my car, rob my house, or whatever.... COLT 45 Navy Revolver is my home security system!

malc
07-08-2004, 04:11 PM
At least you're allowed to pack the navy Colt. I used to have 4 great sidearms: S&W Model 19; Helwan semi-auto ( Beretta contract model 1951 for the Egyptian Army ); Sterling 38spl. revolver ( beautifully made by the Swiss firm of Sauer & Sohn ); and finally a smashing little Basque 32auto, quite similar to a Browning 1910 model.
After the Dunblane Nursery massacre we were all forced to surrender our legally held handguns. Of course this hasn't saved even one murder or illegal shooting, because the criminals didn't hand their guns in!!!
Malc graemlins/shooter.gif

Tom Gallagher
07-21-2004, 03:11 AM
I have a 110 LB American Bull Dog. I was Told that they are Very Territorial. Hearing is Exceptional. The dog Recognizes the sound of My Sons Car 2 blocks Away. He can hear a car door close 100 yards away. So when they exit the car the better start shooting otherwise He will lock on and your in for the ride. Like being on a rollercoaster. Once You start, You can't get off till it stops. The dog was bred to track down Wild Boars and after the kill the dog would drag them out of the woods. They are VERY People Friendy, but DO NOT Encroch Their Property.

bf2knight
07-21-2004, 11:16 AM
This is most definately a scam. It's the couterfit check scam. To get more information regarding this scam, go to www.scamvictimsunited.com (http://www.scamvictimsunited.com)

bluewhale13
07-21-2004, 02:17 PM
I love my twin 1911A's wouldn't know what to do without them. Then again my 5 shot breaktop 1906 H&R is a nice little piece too. I recieved the same sort of a email re: arts I have listed in the classifieds. I simply responded by telling them to have there client contact me directly. No response yet

Tom Gallagher
09-06-2004, 10:34 PM
I just received an e-mail from s.africa, another scam. Supposidly, I inherited 17 million dollars from some distant relative.

Jim W
09-08-2004, 12:13 PM
I got one of those too from the same person. The reason I knew it was a crock is that my Buicks sre not for sale, and I have no intention of selling either one. Needless to say, I just deleted it, and ignored it, and have never heard from this person again.

Jim.

Tom Gallagher
09-08-2004, 10:35 PM
graemlins/wavey.gif Hey Jim W

I wonder Where They are Able to Obtain the Information, that a particular Person actually owns a certain type of Vehicle? They mus tbe able to hack into some sort of Data Base.


Tom Gallagher graemlins/shield.gif

Jim W
09-09-2004, 06:41 AM
My guess is from my Website. I do have an email link for comments, help, and or suggestions.

My Buick Site (http://my.core.com/~jweatherly)

Originally posted by Tom Gallagher:
graemlins/wavey.gif Hey Jim W

I wonder Where They are Able to Obtain the Information, that a particular Person actually owns a certain type of Vehicle? They mus tbe able to hack into some sort of Data Base.


Tom Gallagher graemlins/shield.gif